## NORTH CAROLINA LIBRARY ASSOCIATION STANDING COMMITTEES

### 1969 - 1971

### \*Archives (Same) <sup>°</sup>Constitution and Codes

Chairman — Mrs. Elizabeth Holder, UNC-G Library Mrs. Shirley Jones, Craven County Technical Institute Mr. Flint Norwood, Statesville Public Library Mrs. Wilhelmina Lash, Paisley Junior High School, Winston-Salem

## \*Education for Librarianship

Chairman - Miss Helen Hagan, UNC-W Library

Mrs. Louise Plybon, Eastover School Library, Charlotte Dr. Doris Cox, ASU, Dept. of Library Science Mr. James Carruth, State Dept. of Public Instruction Dr. Budd Gambee, UNC-Chapel Hill Library School Mrs. Conclusion Science Fields Mrs. Ophelia Irving, State Library, Raleigh

## \*Governmental Relations

Chairman - Mr. Tommie Gaylord, P. O. Box 417, Cary Mrs. Jean Johnson, Library Supervisor, Raleigh Mrs. Lucy Bradshaw, WSSU, Winston-Salem Mrs. Rosalind Campbell, Caldwell Community College, Lenoir Mrs. Philip Sowers, Trustee, Salisbury Mr. George Linder, Durham Public Library

## \*Honorary Membership

Chairman - Miss Irene Hester, Greensboro Public Library Mrs. Ethel K. Smith, Wingate Junior College Miss Barbara Glasscock, Winterfield School, Charlotte

## \*Intellectual Freedom

Chairman — Mr. James F. Wyatt, Mars Hill College Library Mr. Neal Austin, High Point Public Library Mrs. Linda Kay Osterman, Peace College Mrs. Mabel Belton, South French Broad High School Mrs. Johnny Walker, Goldsboro, Trustee

## \*North Carolina Library Association Library Resources

Chairman — Mr. Benjamin Speller, Elizabeth City State University Mr. Cyrus B. King, N. C. State University Mrs. Mertys Bell, Guilford Technical Institute Miss Nancy Rider, Dallas High School Miss Rebecca Weant, Rowan Public Library Mrs. Peter Cumbr. Northcast I. High School, High P Mrs. Betsy Cumby, Northeast Jr. High School, High Point Miss Elaine Von Oesen, State Library

# \*Membership

Chairman — Dr. I. T. Littleton, North Carolina State University Mrs. Shirley McLaughlin, Asheville-Buncombe Technical Institute Mrs. Ellen Day, UNC-G, Center for Instructional Media Mr. Eugene Neely, Charlotte-Mecklenburg Public Library Mrs. Leland M. Park, Davidson College Miss Miriam Ricks, Lucille Hunter School, Raleigh

# \*Nominating

Chairman — Miss Mildred Herring, Grimsley High School, Greensboro Mrs. Allie Hodgin, Appalachian State University Miss Jean Freeman, UNC, Chapel Hill Mr. Paul Ballance, Winston-Salem-Forsyth County Mrs. Doris Brown, State Dept. of Public Instruction

# \*Scholarship

Chairman — Miss Mildred Mullis, (1973) Forest Hill Elementary School Miss Marjorie Hood, (1970) UNC-Greensboro Mrs. Hallie Bacelli, (1973) Guilford County Schools Mrs. Douglas Barnett, (1971) Morganton-Burke Library Miss Pennie Perry, (1975) N. C. Central University Miss Mable Howell, (1975) Lenoir County Community College

## 96-NORTH CAROLINA LIBRARIES

#### \*Recruiting

Chairman — Mr. Donald R. Richardson, Louisburg College Mr. H. V. Anderson, Sandhill Regional Library Miss Nancy Wallace, State Library Miss Shirley Brooks, Boyden High School, Salisbury Mrs. Ollie Bond, Bertie County Schools Miss Jane Snyder, Appalachian State University

### \*Federal Relations Coordinator

David Hunsucker, Gaston College

\*North Carolina Periodicals Bibliography and Union List

 Chairman — Mr. Carolton P. West, Wake Forest University Mr. Paul Ballance, Winston-Salem-Forsyth County Miss Mary Canada, Duke University Miss Elizabeth Lassiter, State Dept. of Public Instruction Mrs. Edna M. Gause, Brunswick County Mrs. Jane Bahnsen, UNC at Chapel Hill

\*Miss Eunice Query, President, North Carolina Library Association Ex-Officio Member

# NORTH CAROLINA LIBRARY ASSOCIATION SPECIAL COMMITTEES

### 1969 - 1971

\*North Carolina Library Association-Organization (Same)

### \*Representatives on State Legislative Council

Chairman - Mrs. Marion Johnson, N. C. State Library, Processing Center

#### \*Development

Chairman — Mr. Gary Barefoot, Mt. Olive Junior College Miss Mae Tucker, Charlotte-Mecklenburg Mrs. Elizabeth Storie, Statesville Senior High School Mr. William Pollard, N. C. State Mrs. Mollie Lee, Richard B. Harrison Library Mr. Philip Ogilvie, N. C. State Librarian Mrs. Scottie Cox, Wayne Community College

#### \*Automation

Chairman — Mr. Joseph L. Boykin, UNC at Charlotte Mrs. Vergie Cox, State Dept. of Public Instruction Mr. Arial Stephens, Charlotte-Mecklenburg Mr. Warren Bird, Duke University Mr. Frederick Marble, Gaylord Brothers Mrs. Grace Farrior, UNC-G.

#### \*National Library Week

Ex. Director in North Carolina — Miss Charleganna Fox Assistant Director — Mrs. Vera Melton Mrs. Robert W. Scott, Chairman Mrs. Darlene Ball (Special Libraries) Mr. James W. Carruth (Special Libraries) Mr. James W. Carruth (Special Libraries) Dr. Lewis C. Dowdy (Friend of Libraries) Mrs. Judith Garitano (School Libraries) Mrs. Gladys Hontz (School Libraries — local) Mrs. Gladys Hontz (School Libraries — local) Mrs. Gladys Hontz (School Libraries) Mr. Clifton Metcalf (Friend of Libraries) Mr. Clifton Metcalf (Friend of Libraries) Mr. Herbert Poole (College Libraries — Private) Mr. Herbert Poole (College Libraries) Senator Hector MacLean (President, North Carolinians for Better Libraries) Miss Eunice Query (President, North Carolina Library Association) Mr. Richard L. Rice (Friend of Libraries) Mr. William Roberts (Friend of Libraries) Miss Nancy Wallace (North Carolina State Library Representative) Mrs. Carlton G. Watkins (Friend of Libraries) Mr. Charles Whitehurst (Friend of Libraries) Mr. Charles Whitehurst (Friend of Libraries)